Skip to Main Content

Newspapers of Washington State

Chronicling America

Chronicling America

The Chronicling America Historic American Newspapers collection provides access to select digitized newspaper pages produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC).

Other Newspapers Online

Arizona

Arizona Historical Digital Newspapers


California

California Digital Newspaper Collection


Colorado

Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection


Connecticut

Newspapers of Connecticut


Florida

Florida Digital Newspaper Library


Georgia

Georgia Historic Newspapers


Hawaii

Hawaiian Newspapers Collection

Ho‘olaupa‘i (Hawaiian-language Newspapers)

Newspapers Published in English in Hawaii, 1862-1923

Newspapers Published in Filipino Languages in Hawaii

Newspapers Published in Portuguese in Hawaii, 1885-1927


Idaho

Blackfoot Public Library

Digital Archives of the Twin Falls Newspapers

Larsen-Sant Public Library

Marshall Public Library

Salmon Public Library Community History Archive

The Star-News 

Valley of the Tetons Library Community History Archive


Illinois

Illinois Digital Newspaper Collections


Indiana

Hoosier State Chronicles


Kansas

Kansas Digital Newspapers


Kentucky

Kentucky Digital Newspapers

Kentucky Digital Newspapers (Internet Archive)


Louisiana

Louisiana Newspapers


Michigan

Digital Michigan Newspapers


Minnesota

Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub

Due to potential copyright restrictions, most issues published after 1977, can only be viewed at the Minnesota History Center.


Montana

Montana Historical Society Newspapers


Nebraska

Nebraska Newspapers


New Mexico

NM Digital Newspapers


New York

NYS Historic Newspapers


North Carolina

North Carolina Newspapers


North Dakota

North Dakota's Historical Newspapers


Ohio

Ohio Memory - Newspapers


Oklahoma

Gateway to Oklahoma History - Newspapers


Oregon

Digital Archive of Enterprise Library

Digital Archive of the Flora M Laird Memorial Library

Historic Oregon Newspapers

Wallowa History Center Archive

Weston Public Library Community History Archive


Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Newspaper Archive


South Carolina

Historical Newspapers

Historical Newspapers of South Carolina


Texas

Texas Digital Newspaper Program


Utah

Utah Digital Newspapers


Virginia

Virginia Chronicle


Washington

Clark County Newspapers

Digital Archive of Clallam County Newspapers

Pend Oreille County Community History Archive


West Virginia

Virginia Chronicle


Wyoming

Wyoming Digital Newspaper Collection

Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC) Newspapers

 

Washington

 

Belfair - Happy Days at Camp Twanoh (Company 294)

Bremerton - Mariner (Company 231)

Brief - Keystone Brieflette

Cape Horn - Bear Prairie Snag (Company 1229)

Cathlamet - Wash-III Youth Builder (Company 1628)

Chelan - 25 Mile Post

Coulee Dam - Hill Top (Company 208)

Dayton - Dayton Combine (Company 545)

Electron - Electron Dynamo (Company 2917)

Fort Lewis - A-1 Outlook (Company 252)

Goldendale - Buttes (Company 945)

Goldendale - Daily Schooner (Company 945)

Goldendale - Green Wave (Company 945)

Goldendale - Prairie Schooner (Company 945)

Jackson - Time Junior (Company 293)

Longmire - Camp Log (Company 266)

Lyman - Lyman Rickey (Company 292)

Meyers Falls - Growden (Company 602)

Meyers Falls - Upanatem (Company 602)

Meyers Falls - What Is News (Company 602)

Mineral - Mineral (Company 296)

Oak Harbor - Camp Deception (Company 266)

Oak Harbor - Deception Crier (Company 266)

Oak Harbor - Pass Park Review (Company 572)

Packwood - Hot-Springer (Company 1229)

Pomeroy - 931 News (Company 931)

Pomeroy - Challenger (Company 546)

Port Angeles - Elwha Eagle (Company 293)

Rainier National Park - Penguin (Company 2917)

Republic - McMann Creek Rippler (Company 1229)

Skamania - Beacon Flashes

Skamania - Beacon (Company 219)

Skamania - Daily Beacon (Company 219)

Yacolt - Snag Hollars (Company 931)

Yacolt - Voice of the Pack (Company 931) (1934)

Yacolt - Voice of the Pack (Company 931) (1935)


Oregon

 

Burns - Gap Ranch Dispatch (Company 503)

Blaine - Nestucca News (Company 622)

Camp Sherman - Metolian Sun (Company 263)

Cheshire - Long Tom Dugout (Company (253)

Corvallis - The Arboretum News (Company 697)

Enaville - Kyohi (Company 551)

Estacada - Blues (Company 615)

Heppner - Heppner Roundup (Company 297)

Houlton - Wilark News (Company 697)

Lakeview - Antelope's View (Company 3442)

Merrill - Arrowhead (Company 568)

Merrill - The Lava Beds Rattler (Company 544)

Nehalem - Treasure of Short Sand Beach (Company 252)

Ontario - Windova (Company 565)

Pilot Rock - Battle Mountain Rumblings (Company 253)

Prineville - Handshaker (Company 263)

Prineville - Mill Creek Chatter (Company 263)

Prineville - Mill Creek Chronicle (Company 263)

Prineville - Mill (Company 263)

Prineville - Ochoco Choker (Company 263)

Prineville - Ochoco Echo (Company 263)

Redmond - Knot Hole News (Company 569)

Redmond - Redmond-Wickiup Star (Company 569)

Ruch - Sneer (Company 290)

Silver Lake - Ohio Traveler (Company 503)

Speedwell - Take Five (Company 267)

Stanfield - Sunny Sands (Company 554)

Sublimity - 611 Tattler (Company 611)

Sublimity - The Veterans' Squawker (Company 1922)

Warrenton - 491 Breeze (Company 491)

Warrenton - Daily Blast (Company 491)

Warrenton - Daily Breeze (Company 491)

Warrenton - Southerner (Company 491)

Warrenton - West Wind (Company 491)

Blaine - Coast Range Beacon

Blaine - Pasture

Charleston - Foghorn

Diamond Lake - Diamond Lake Courier

Grants Pass - Dixie Duffel Bag

Waldport - Daily Blast


Idaho

Bovill - 570 Times (Company 570)

Bovill - Latah Digest (Company 257)

Bovill - Quinn City Chronicle (Company 257)

Cascade - Chipmunk Chatter (Company 291)

Cascade - Flat Bow (Company 291)

Cascade - The Canyon Yowl (Company 202)

Cascade - Warm Lake News (Company 291)

Challis - Bayhorse Stage (Company 202)

Challis - Blue Ox (Company 581)

Clarkia - Echo (Company 628)

Clarkia - Merry Creek News (Company 628)

Coeur d'Alene - Hayden Hollow (Company 562)

Coeur d'Alene - Horse Heaven Echo (Company 569)

Coeur d'Alene - News From Nowhere (Company 562)

Coolin - Cavanaugh Breeze (Company 572)

Coolin - Pine Log (Company 282)

Elk City - Co. 570 Times (Company 570)

Emida - Peeper (Company 229)

Emida - Saint Joe Forester (Company 229)

Emida - St. Joe Banner (Company 229)

Emida - Willow Creek (Company 229)

Enaville - Kyohi (Company 551)

Gallagher - Bugler from the Lost Battalion (Company 291)

Gallagher - Gallagher WIZUP (Company 291)

Genesee - Hatwai Bally Hoo (Company 554)

Grimes Pass - Gallagher Community Weekly (Company 291)

Grimes Pass - Gallagher Web (Company 970)

Hansen - Buck I-Daho (Company 587)

Mackay - Herald (Company 550)

Mackay - Pass Creek Herald (Company 550)

Marble Creek - Canyon Crier (Company 257)

Midway - Rattler (Company 1292)

Naples - Pine Tree Tales (Company 585)

Pierce - Bungalow Comet (Company 603)

Pierce - Woodsmen (Company 603)

Porthill - Rocky Times (Company 575)

Potlatch - Palouse Patter (Company 1655)

Prichard - Bachelors' Gazette (Company 531)

Prichard - Cheerful Earful (Company 546)

Prichard - Devil's Diary (Company 558)

Prichard - Echo (Company 531)

Prichard - Indoky Press (Company 531)

Prichard - News and Fun of Co. 531 (Company 531)

Prichard - Owl (Company 531)(1937-Jan. 1940)

Prichard - Owl (Company 531)(Aug. 1940)

Prichard - Pine Chips (Company 558)

Prichard - Spotter (Company 587)

Prichard - Voice of the Pines (Company 562)(1936-1939)

Prichard - Voice of the Pines (Company 562)(1940)

Prichard - Voice (Company 562)

Priest River - Boswell Beacon (Company 1507)

Priest River - Four Corners Trail Blazer (Company 594)

Rigby - Hi-C Leader (Company 538)

Riggins - 202 Times (Company 202)

Riggins - Black Widow (Company 202)

Riggins - French Creek Pioneer (Company 283)

Rogerson - Corn Cracker (Company 587)

Rupert - Leader (Company 3234)

Rupert - Minidoka Monarch (Company 538)

Rupert - Monarch (Company 538)

Rupert - Sage Echoes (Company 538)

Salmon - Buckeye Mirror (Company 581)

Salmon - Camp Canyon Courier (Company 581)

Salmon - Spring Cricket (Company 205)

Troy - Bulletin (Company 244)

Troy - S-260 Bulletin (Company 244)

Weiser - Dusty Epic (Company 546)